What happens during a Shiatsu treatment?

previous arrow
next arrow

Slider

In the beginning of every session there always is a conversation to see how you are doing, to answer questions or to speak about possible changes in your daily habits that can benefit your well beeing.

Traditionally, Shiatsu is practised on a futon (Japanese mat) on the floor, where you lie either on your back, your belly or in side position, wearing comfortable clothes (you can change in my practice). To treat the whole body the position is usually changed once or twice during a treatment.

Your only job is trying to let go as much as possible and to observe the changes that happen within your body. The treatment is held in silence, so you have a chance to relax on a deep level. A Shiatsu treatment usually takes about 40 – 45 minutes. Including the conversation in the beginning, a session will take about one hour.

 

Contact me for a shiatsu session!

Indications

When can Shiatsu be helpful?

Eastern medical philosophy believes that all medical conditions develop out of an imbalance in the energetic system. This can be caused by body, mind or soul. Therefore, there is a wide range of treatment options. Besides healing, Shiatsu can also help to prevent medical
conditions.

Shiatsu can be helpful in the following situations:

  • Neck- and shoulder pain
  • Back pain
  • Joint pain (with or without restriction of movement)
  • Tense muscles
  • Burnout
  • Exhaustion
  • Nervous symptoms and restlessness
  • Trouble sleeping
  • Dizziness
  • Migraine and headaches
  • Psychological problems
  • Support during Pregnancy (with or without difficulties)
  • Menstrual pains
  • Digestion problems
  • Support in the management of different chronic illnesses

These are a few examples of when Shiatsu can be helpful. In some cases it may also be indicated to see a doctor or to combine Shiatsu with other therapies to get the best possible care for you.

Wie läuft eine Shiatsu Behandlung ab?

previous arrow
next arrow

Slider

 

Zu Beginn jeder Shiatsu Behandlung findet ein Gespräch statt, um die momentane Befindlichkeit abzuklären, allfällige Fragen zu beantworten und je nach Situation über positive Veränderungsmöglichkeiten im Alltag zu sprechen.

Shiatsu wird traditionellerweise auf einem Futon am Boden ausgeführt. Der Klient liegt dabei in bequemer Kleidung (es besteht die Möglichkeit, sich in der Praxis umzuziehen) auf dem Bauch, dem Rücken oder auf der Seite. Die Position wird während der Behandlung meistens ein- bis zweimal verändert, um den ganzen Körper behandeln zu können.

Der Klient versucht dabei, bestmöglich loszulassen und die Veränderungen im Körper wahrzunehmen. Die Behandlung findet in Stille statt, um diesem Prozess Raum zu geben. Eine Shiatsu Behandlung dauert ca. 40 bis 45 Minuten, mit dem Gespräch bitte ich Sie, eine Stunde pro Sitzung einzurechnen.

Melden Sie sich jetzt für eine Behandlung an!

Indikationen

Wann kann Shiatsu helfen?

Da in der östlichen Gesundheitslehre Krankheit als Symptom eines Ungleichgewichts im energetischen System angesehen wird, welches von Körper, Geist oder Seele verursacht wird, sind die Behandlungsmöglichkeiten vielfältig. Auch in der Prävention von Krankheit hat Shiatsu einen hohen Stellenwert.

Shiatsu kann bei folgenden Beschwerden hilfreich sein:

  • Nacken- Schulterbeschwerden
  • Rückenschmerzen
  • Gelenkschmerzen mit oder ohne Bewegungseinschränkung
  • Verspannungen
  • Burnout
  • Erschöpfung
  • Nervöse Beschwerden / Ruhelosigkeit
  • Schlafstörungen
  • Schwindel
  • Migräne / Kopfschmerzen
  • Psychische Beschwerden
  • Schwangerschaftsbegleitungen (mit oder ohne Beschwerden)
  • Menstruationsbeschwerden
  • Verdauungsbeschwerden
  • Begleitung von diversen chronischen Krankheiten

Diese Liste ist nicht abschliessend. In manchen Fällen kann eine Kombination aus Shiatsu und Schulmedizin oder anderen Therapieformen angezeigt sein.